{Product Feature} Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse

It’s all about who you know, and I know some fabulous people. After complaining about my hair, murdered savagely by my lack of a thyroid (contrary to popular belief that it is by my GHD and peroxide), a hairdressing friend of mine gave me a few samples of the NUXE Huile Prodigieuse – a dry oil for the face, body and hair.

NUXE

Not everyone enjoys an oily feeling, but this is really quite different. It soaks in quickly, leaving the skin and hair feeling considerably softer and more moisturised than before. And it smells awesome. So, naturally, I went investigating.

Here are some of the features that I love about the product and the company:

  • NUXE does not test its ingredients or finished products on animals
  • All of the face products are non-comedogenic, which means that they do not cause blemishes
  • Every product is made without parabens or mineral oil and, with the exception of hive products, without any animal extracts
  • NUXE focuses on ingredients with a natural origin, using the variety and natural ingredients of the plant kingdom to the full

Founder, Aliza Jabès, says, “Fascinated by the unquantifiable power of plants, and convinced that the plant kingdom is the place to start when seeking out major new treatments, I focused on 5 fundamentals [nature, innovation, evaluation, accessibility and sensory experience] that, day after day, inspire my beauty philosophy and provide my focus for building the NUXE brand.”

I’m looking forward to trying the hand and nail cream (also my thyroid, not the biting). Find out more on their Facebook page.

NUXE products are available at Truworths Cresta, Eastrand Mall, Eastgate, Centurion, Gateway, Westville, Midlands Mall, Somerset Mall, Tygervalley, Cavendish and the V&A Waterfront.

 

 

Leave a Reply

