I Channeled My Inner Hyena

Obviously I started blogging for all the free stuff I could get. Not. I love blogging for many reasons. And, I like getting gifts as much as the next girl. But, today’s gift really touched me in the feels. My Beauty Legacy Kit from Dove arrived while I was writing about tourist attractions in my slippers. I’m sure the courier understood why people were sending me beauty products via overnight express because, damn, I need some primping help right now.

Ok, are you picturing it?
Ok, are you picturing it?

I don’t celebrate Christmas, but I’m pretty sure that I suddenly understand it a whole lot better. I ripped my parcel open with all of the finesse of a pack of hungry hyenas. I think I laughed while I did it too.

The Dove smell hit me before the realisation that they’d sent me an empty jar. In a twist that really is unbecoming of me, I decided to read the instructions. This is the Reader’s Digest version:

  • Write down positive messages and affirmations on the Post It notes – what are some of the things you would have wanted your younger self to hear? {Ah yes, further investigation revealed said Post It notes.}
  • Collect these notes in the #BeautyLegacy jar and pass these onto the next generation of girls in your life. {What a fun idea for an empty jar!}
  • When having negative thoughts, you can feel inspired by the positive messages filling up your jar.
  • Post special messages around your house to remind yourself or the girls in your life of the #BeautyLegacy you’d like to leave behind. {I am definitely using these in Katie’s lunch box}

You can find out more about this initiative on Dove’s Facebook page or on Twitter.

Thank you, Dove SA!
Thank you, Dove SA!
One thought on “I Channeled My Inner Hyena

Leave a Reply

